Device Auto-Mount
This module configures automatic mounting of disks and volumes. With it turned on, you don't need to use the Disks & Devices widget or the file manager's places panel to get to a device you've just plugged in.
The list contains the storage devices known to the system, grouped into Attached Devices and Disconnected Devices, under an All Known Devices entry.
- On Login: The device is automatically mounted when you log in.
- On Attach: The device is automatically mounted when it's plugged in.
Automatically mount removable media that have never been mounted before: When this isn't checked, only remembered devices are automatically mounted. A device is “remembered” if it has ever been mounted before. Plugging in a USB media player just to charge it isn't enough, for example: if its files aren't accessed, it won't be mounted automatically next time.
Forget Device makes the system forget that the selected devices ever existed. This is only useful when the option above is unchecked. A forgotten device won't be automatically mounted until it's been mounted again.